How Meditation Has Helped My Anxiety

photo courtesy of: http://www.huffingtonpost.com

Where there is peace and meditation, there is neither anxiety nor doubt” – St. Frances de Sales

Anxiety has been something I have dealt with for a while but it definitely got worst in college. Balancing school, work, family, and friends would get very overwhelming on some days, and I knew I had to find a way to settle my thoughts and center myself.

Meditation has a lot of key benefits which include:

  • Reduced Stress
  • Increased Focus
  • Reduced Pain
  • Incresed Memory
  • Emotional Balance
  • Reduced Anxiety
  • Increased Creativity
  • Increased Productivity

 

Leave a Reply

